Off to a great start

Not really – that’s just me being sarcastic to mask my disappointment.

So far, I put toothpaste on the wrong toothbrush and put my shirt on backwards!  LOL  I’m laughing now, but inside it’s not looking so pretty.

Warning: Venting (aka whining) session forthcoming.

I’m the Queen of Optimism so don’t expect this often.  However, every now and then I have to let it out.  I have zero minutes on my cell phone, my gas tank is on E, we’re out of body wash so I showered with shampoo.  I’m tempted to return some shorts to the store that my mom gave me just so I can get cash.  Of course, I’d probably just get store credit because I don’t have a receipt…and I would probably run out of gas before making it to the gas station…and without any minutes left on my cell phone, I would end up walking home in the scorching heat – getting nothing accomplished!  Geez!!!

Have I mentioned how THIS ECONOMY SUCKS!  Sorry, I don’t usually use that word.  But it does! I know I’m not the only one struggling – just look at today’s big story: “Wall Street Meltdown.” No, I don’t follow financial news, nor do I know exactly what that means.  I just know it’s bad all over the place!

We might just be having ourselves a meltdown any day now if something doesn’t come through soon…and now I’m wondering why on earth I’m wanting to blog about this!  Do I really want to remember this 5 or 10 years from now?!

GOD, I KNOW you have something amazing in store for us!  No, we haven’t been as obedient as we should be and I know that there are millions of others out there that deserve it more than we do, but lately we’re really feeling the pressure.  We’re coming to you, seeking your guidance, anticipating, expecting, hopeful that you’re working things out and that this bump in the road is necessary.  I understand that without this, we couldn’t appreciate that future blessing.

Enough of the whining.

  • I’m grateful that I have a toothbrush, toothpaste, and running water to brush my teeth.
    by waihey on flickr

    by waihey on flickr

  • I’m grateful that I have a clean shirt to wear and that the shirt I chose to wear today came from someone I admire.

    by Vaguely Artistic on flickr

    by Vaguely Artistic on flickr

  • I’m grateful that I could take a warm shower.

    by petervanallen on flickr

    by petervanallen on flickr

  • I’m grateful that I own a cell phone and that although I can’t purchase a phone card at this time to refill it, at least I still have the use of my home phone.

    by Unkoine on flickr

    by Unkoine on flickr

  • I’m grateful that I have a car that got my kids to school this morning and that if I don’t have enough gas left in the tank to pick them up, my parents are just down the road so I can call them (grateful for them too!).

    by theres no way home on flickr

    by theres no way home on flickr

  • I’m grateful that you allow me stay home and be a mom.

    by Super*Junk on flickr

    by Super*Junk on flickr

  • I’m grateful that although I have what feels like a million things on my TO-DO list, I can pick and choose what to do next.

    by shaderlab on flickr

    by shaderlab on flickr

  • I’m grateful that although my hubby works hard during the week and carries the heavier load of providing for our family – financially, he still loves and honors us with Saturday dinners and Sunday breakfasts.

    by Rick Rack Attack! on flickr

    by Rick Rack Attack! on flickr

  • I’m grateful that even though you’ll probably come through at that 11th hour, we’ll glorify Your name and add it to our testimony that will help others get through their “bump in the road.”

    by sgs 1019 on flickr

    by sgs 1019 on flickr

There are many more other things for which I’m grateful.  Right now, I think I’m feeling better.  My hubby’s pancakes (leftover from yesterday’s breakfast) are in the microwave.  Today’s first load of laundry is waiting to be hung outside.  The bathroom door doesn’t know it yet, but it’s about to get a message painted on it.

It could be worse – A LOT WORSE.  Let’s see what today’s Daysie page says…

“WE SEE THE POSSIBILITIES IN OTHERS, BUT DO WE EVER DREAM OF THE POSSIBILITIES WITHIN OURSELVES?”

Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

