Still Making Progress

Wow, I haven’t written in over 6 months – YIKES! When I started this blog, the goal was to write daily in order to:

  • share ideas and information
  • connect with others with similar likes, goals, and experiences
  • become a better photographer
  • learn new techniques and experiment with graphics and fonts
  • give a reader or two a glimpse into my life so that (maybe) they could relate and realize they weren’t the only one thinking, feeling, experiencing the STUFF life throws at you – good and bad
  • get things off my chest
  • and to have something to read down the road

But after a while, it just took too much time to sit down and type. Plus, the frustration of “not achieving the goal I had created for myself” simply sucked all the FUN out of it.

Today, someone sent me a comment. It turned out to be spam so I deleted it, but it forced me to log back in and say a little something. I do believe this is God working out His plan because recently I’ve been more motivated to write a book. So, this must be His way of getting me moving in that direction. Nobody’s going to read a book that doesn’t get written, right? LOL

Writing a book has been a goal of mine for a very long time. I love to read, I’m organized, I enjoy proofing things, I’m creative, conscientious, and tend to build on thoughts in hopes of making the ideas better. That sounds like a good recipe for getting started. So, why haven’t I begun? I guess I’ve been intimidated by the whole process. There exists, too, that issue of procrastination. But, let’s NOT focus on the negative. I’ve already come up with a title so I’m making some progress. My book will be titled: “A minute late and a dollar short” (don’t you steal it, now!!!)

I’ve often visualized myself at book signings and speaking engagements and I don’t even enjoy being in front of crowds! I wonder if it’s wishful thinking? Daydreaming? Or a realization of what God’s dream is for me? We won’t know until we give it a try. If He is the driving force behind this desire, then He will equip me and open the right doors. In the meantime, I’ll blog every so often and do my best to maintain balance with Him at the center.

…’til the next time, here’s today’s Daysies quote:

“CHALLENGES MAKE YOU DISCOVER THINGS ABOUT YOURSELF THAT YOU NEVER REALLY KNEW.”

Go ahead! Face one of your challenges and see where it grows you!

1 Comment

  1. April 21, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    I hope that you do get the goal of completing a book done! i hope the best for you


Leave a Reply

