Books, Camping, Buttons

What do these things have in common? Not a whole lot by themselves. But, they’re things that are happening in my life today.

BOOKS:

  1. I have several to return to the library today.
  2. I started reading the book “Five Love Languages” by Dr. Gary Chapman with my Friday night bible study group.
  3. I continue to read the Bible daily.
  4. I WON A BOOK!!! The ‘Christian Work At Home Moms’ site had a contest a couple of weeks ago and the winner or winners (I can’t recall if it was one or many that could win) would get the book titled: Authentic Parenting in a Postmodern Culture” by Mary DeMuth. I don’t typically win anything I enter, so I’m excited about this!

CAMPING:

  1. My boys went camping this week!
  2. For most of the week, our home will be boyless. Well, there’s the BIG boy, but you know what I mean! 🙂 Dad and I cannot wait to see them come home and hear about all the things they learned and experienced!!!

BUTTONS:

  1. I love to create and so I love crafts! When I received my newsletter from ‘Clean Home Journal’ and saw ‘Button Boy’, I had to share! It looks like a very simple project!
  2. Click HERE* for instructions on how to create him.

* 05.05.08:  Oh, oh!  I just realized this link is no longer active – sorry!  I’ll attempt to find that little ‘Button Boy’ wherever he’s hiding and post again.  Thanks for your patience!

* 08.29.09: I found Button Boy! But, he’s become a man! LOL  Check him out below, and click on his photo to view instructions on how to make him.

 

Button Man

Button Man

 

1 Comment

  1. amy said,

    August 13, 2007 at 9:46 am

    Fun stuff! Looks like a great book! Cant wait for the review


Leave a Reply

