The JOY of getting stuff done!

It was a great day today – very productive.  Let’s see, here’s what I did while Dad stayed home with the kids…

  • took a load of paperwork to be shredded
  • stopped at the bank
  • visited a bookstore with a friend and her little boy
  • had lunch with them (that was nice)
  • bought some cleaning supplies and other stuff at the store
  • finished some school supply shopping 

My plan was to workout after shopping with my girlfriend, but God must have wanted us to spend quality time together and I’m thankful we did.  So no workout today, but on Monday…it’s a MUST!!!  Oh, and Tuesday I may go swimming.  That burns a lot of calories.  WOOHOO!!!

Anyway, in the evening I picked up the rest of the gang and…

  • went to a birthday party for a friend and her hubby
  • washed and dried a load of laundry (1 down, a gagillion more to go! LOL)

I’ll say that was a beautiful start to the weekend!  THANK YOU, GOD, for blessing me today!!!

3 Comments

  1. amy said,

    July 22, 2007 at 8:05 am

    Oh my, you are one busy girl!!! Sounds like it was a lot of fun and very productive

  2. Midas said,

    July 30, 2007 at 3:42 am

    Girlfriend quality time after the kids come is truly a treasure indeed!

  3. Jill Hart said,

    July 31, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Hi! Evelyn, you are the winner of the “Authentic Parenting in a Postmodern Culture” (by Mary DeMuth) contest on the CWAHM Blog (http://blog.cwahm.com). Please drop me a line with your shipping information and I’ll get that out to you.

    Thanks so much!

    Jill
    CWAHM.com
    Christian Work at Home Moms


Leave a Reply

