My Life In Photo-Mode…

It’s late. I’m tired. My camera goes with me everywhere I go. And a picture is worth a thousand words, right?! RIGHT! Since that’s the case, here is a photo account of what’s been happening the last couple of weeks…

OK, I’ll elaborate just a tiny bit! =)

Here are some really pretty flower arrangements in a waiting room of an office I visited…

flowers-lobby.jpg

This is an ATC I received through a swap in which I participated (Inspirational Quotes) on swap-bot

atc-quote-happylife.jpg

And so, I was motivated to make some of my own ATC’s to share with others – it was my VERY FIRST and I had a lot of fun being creative with colors and various papers! I used wallpaper samples, faux paint samples, wrapping paper, cardstock, colored carboard, calendar paper, scrapbook paper, and a napkin…

atcs-inprogress.jpg

Here’s the finished set, showing the back as well…

atcs-my1st.jpg

I had some colorful paper, so I made a simple matching card in which to enclose the ATC…

atccard.jpg

Here are some bracelets I made for another swap (I ♥ bracelets), also on swap-bot

bracelet-turquoise.jpg bracelets-rainbow.jpg

Visited Blue Springs too. The water here is sooo clear you can see all the way through to the bottom! Manatees live here, but we didn’t see any (maybe next time)…

dscf5997.jpg

bluesprings.jpg

Along the trail, there was a sign posted (I love this sign!!)…

dscf5996.jpg

After church on Sunday, we stopped to “smell the roses”. Well, they were interesting plants – that counts, doesn’t it?

plant-whiteflowers.jpg

plant-purpleflower.jpg

Today’s Daysies quote:

“IF A THING IS RIGHT IT CAN BE DONE, IF WRONG, IT CAN BE DONE WITHOUT”

…’nuff said!

Leave a Reply

